I lifted a thing!

Yesterday was day 2 of physical therapy. I expected the usual suspects of stretching, icing, tens unit, etc. I did not however, expect to get to be on the leg press and hamstring extension. Happy surprise!  I noticed a severe difference in strength in my legs, but, overall, not as devastating as expected.

Today I am sore as all hell. That’s to be expected, but hey, I managed to put on real pants. Which is a feat on a normal day. I’ve been trying to move more, and have been doing a bad job about standing at my desk. But I am tired. And today has been stressful. Work has been stressful. Life is stressful. I notice the stress in my shoulders even more since I’ve been stretching. It’s not very pleasant. Time to stretch more. *Yawn.* One more hour of work. I can do this.

Leave a comment